Red Velvet Treats at Pi Breakfast and Pies

The hunt for red velvet-flavored desserts around UP Diliman began in January when my foodie friend, Allie, and I noticed that the flavor was a favorite of dessert fans especially girls! Idk man, red velvet easily entices eyes and hearts with that alluring and fun color. So I decided to write about it on Wheninmanila.com para may purpose naman when I dessert binge 😛

The first two we discovered during our “Red Velvet Hunt” were from Pi Breakfast and Pies, a cute little restaurant in Teacher’s Village. We scanned through their menu and wanted to try out a lot because most of their items had a unique twist. We wanna try their all-day breakfast, dark chocolate champorado #craaave, and specialty pies when we come back.

Red velvet brownies

First treat is their Red Velvet Bar (P60) which was indulgent and dense! I like chewy brownies like this one. “I like it, I can taste the cocoa.” -Allie’s comment. I can taste happiness too haha

Red Velvet Pancakes

Second treat is their Red Velvet Pancake (P145). This was shockingly scarlet but we were game! The syrup was a bit sour then the server told us it was cream cheese syrup. Ooooh okay. We liked it though. The three-piece pancake saturated our tongues bright red and moods a happy color.

Pi Breakfast and Pies

Stop looking if you have Trypophobia!

We’ve found more red gold! Check out my article on Wheninmanila.com for 5 of my favorite Red Velvet Delights Around UP Diliman. *Click to make me blush

Pi Breakfast and Pies

39 Malingap Teachers Village QC | 931 2337
Open Daily 7am-10pm
Twitter, IG | @breakfastnpies

Leave a Reply

