Timeless Fashion Trend: Little White Dress

white dressOfficial photo used for voting.

White and black dominate my closet color palette. It makes sense that the classic little black dress must have a sister- the little white dress. I like it more than the LBD just because it’s more light and perfect for any day/night. I love how it looks clean and fresh! In the Philippines, it’s starting to get hot and humid so I prefer wearingย white over any other color.

The dress was already girly and flowy so I wore white shorts and sporty shoes with it. ย This Adidas pair is the comfiest shoes I’ve ever walked in! They’re my first rubber shoes inย college! *cries* I would onlyย wear sneakers/converse before.

These were taken for the Mr. and Ms. AIT 2015 People’s Choice Award. I’m a candidate (really, I’m not joking ๐Ÿ˜ *serious face*) and you can vote for me or the other candidates by liking their photo. Click on the firstย portrait to go to the Facebook photo post. ๐Ÿ™‚ (or click here)

Little white lady.

Inna Paredes Mr. and Ms. AIT 2015 candidate Little White Dress and rubber shoes

Photos by Yani Reynoso

*Update* Voting has endedย and I should have PMed more people for likes lol (nakakahiya kasi). Anywaaay, the pageant is a few days away and I already felt super supported by friends and familyย ๐Ÿ™‚ย One of the messages of this song is to not lose hope. If it doesn’t go well, then just keep living.

19 thoughts on “Timeless Fashion Trend: Little White Dress

Leave a Reply

